Customer Reviews

See more reviews here onĀ our Owners Direct page

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Fabulous Studio

May 03, 2021 by Lyn & Rich

Spent a lovely 4 nights at the Boat House Studio. Mark and Eve were wonderful hosts and couldn't do enough for us, and made us feel like part of the family but were also respectful of our privacy. They left lovely treats for our arrival which we enjoyed in the Gazebo overlooking the sea, a perfect spot. The studio was spotless and clean (Nice one Mark), warm, comfortable and tastefully decorated. a real home from home. There was a post office 2 minutes walk away which was well stocked for those essential items, and there are some lovely beaches within easy reach by foot and Ventnor was 45 minute walk away along the cliff top/coastal path via the Botanical Gardens and the beautiful Steephill Cove. Thank you both for a wonderful relaxing stay, we came away with new friends both human and feline, and look forward to seeing you all again very soon!


Beautiful, Peaceful Stay

Oct 13, 2020 by Martin & Em

We stayed at the Boat House Studio for 5 nights in September 2020. It is in a beautiful, peaceful part of the island a couple of miles from Ventnor, which can be accessed along a beautiful coastal walk. The hosts - Eve & Mark - were lovely, helpful and friendly. They provided us with a welcome surprise on arrival which was delicious and much appreciated. We really enjoyed making use of the property's gazebo which overlooks the sea. We enjoyed our stay here very much.


Fabulous weekend hideaway

Oct 07, 2019 by Lynda & Ken Oliver

Thank you Mark and Eve for your warm hospitality, we had a great weekend in your lovely studio, and especially enjoyed the gazebo and garden with fantastic views.


Wonderfully relaxing stay

Jul 07, 2019 by Anne Galpin

We just had a wonderful 4 night stay here and found it to be the most relaxing place. We found the studio very clean and comfortable and our favourite spot was the garden gazebo with the most amazing view. It was a great joy after a day of sightseeing to come home to the studio and spend an hour or two sitting drinking a glass of prosecco in the gazebo. Mark and Eve were the most welcoming of hosts and made us feel like old friends. They welcomed us warmly and left us treats in the fridge and beer and wine in the gazebo. Wonderful! We will be back sooner rather than later. We enjoyed the Island very much and are looking forward to doing more exploring. Thank you again Mark and Eve.


Had a lovey time

Apr 25, 2019 by Naimesh

Just wanted to say we had a lovey time at your property and really enjoyed the stay in St Lawrence and all the places you recommend, the best kept gem of the holiday was steep hill Cove which was a totally amazing/awesome place.


Feeling Nostalgic!

Sep 11, 2017 by Caroline Langdon

I stayed here with my sister-in-law from 5th - 9th August. It was lovely, bright and cheerful and immaculate. It was decorated in a seaside resort them. Had everything you wanted, spectacular views, a space to park, a lovely garden, we breakfasted outside on a couple of occasions though it was a bit windy when we tried the gazebo. We didn't need to rush to shop before the journey as there was enough milk teabags and breakfast for the first couple of days. We did a walk along the Undercliff one day visiting the Botanical gardens, went to the Needles and the Lighthouse, visited Osborne House and the Butterfly World. Oh, I wish I was back there.


Home from Home

Jan 23, 2015 by Tom

The Studio is in a great location and has fantastic facilities. Everything you could want in a holiday home away from home. Mark and Eve are great hosts.


Great!

Sep 22, 2014 by A

Came to Ventnor for the Fringe Festival. The studio was well above our expectations and we were made to feel very at home. The studio itself is much bigger than I expected. It was very recently refurbished. Both Eve and Mark were very proud of what they had done with the place - and rightly so. It is a lovely walk into ventor, and a perfect place to run or walk. On a few occasions we sat in the garden and had a wee drink. You won\'t get that option in any other accommodation! Eve and Mark were helpful, respectful of our space, and available if we needed anything. It was my first time on the island. If I return, I will definitely stay at the boathouse again.


What a gem

Sep 12, 2014 by Pauline

We have just had four nights here and the studio was perfect for us. It is so well designed and equipped and had all that we needed for a few days rest and relaxation. Lots of lovely walks nearby in a beautiful part of the island. Eve and Mark made us very welcome and we would definitely return. The welcome pack exceeded all expectations! Thank you both.


The Boat House

Sep 12, 2014 by Adam, Shishi & Iyani

My wife and I with our 1 year old son stayed here for a week. The owners were amazing, great welcome, the studio was spotless with everything laid on for a comfortable stay. There was even a BBQ to use for cooking breakfasts or freshly caught fish. We could not fault the accommodation in any way and the owners would do anything to assist, giving directions, places of interest or where to go to buy certain things. Great double yolk eggs too. So if you are thinking of renting it out go for it. Great walks, climate, plants, beaches, restaurants etc.


boat house studio , USA 5.0 5.0 12 12 Spent a lovely 4 nights at the Boat House Studio. Mark and Eve were wonderful hosts and couldn't do enough for us, and made us feel like part of the family but were also respectful
Page:
12